May 2011 Fan of the Month

Beth G. and I met about four years ago at our former company. She showed me the ropes, offered helpful advice and steered me away from office weirdos (and rest assured, there were A LOT of those). As one of the most genuinely nice people in the world, she never lost her patience with me and always showed interest in my personal and professional happiness. She was a supportive mentor and became a great friend.

Beth G. not to be confused with my co-blogger Beth R. What can I say? I like Beths.

The REAL reason why Beth is cooler than you (and me) is she changed her life’s path for the better. Beth combined her passions for nature (she is the only person I’ve ever met who literally smushes, sniffs, and assesses the texture of a flower before announcing it’s Latin name – and this was just a random flower in a parking lot) and justice to become a Park Ranger. It took a lot of time, practice (shooting didn’t come naturally) and hard work, but she made her dream come true. And that’s rad.

Yeah, she climbs rocks for fun. No big deal.

It’s exciting to have such inspiring fans. Thanks for reading Beth…and get a job in CA already! 🙂

*Ashley

2 Responses to May 2011 Fan of the Month

  1. bethG says:

    I’m working on it, I’m working on it! But a job at Rocky Mtn NP might just come first. 😉 It seems ya really gotta work your way up, to a spot at a CA NPS site.

  2. lcmswrhcsmo says:

    All of those reasons and the fact that she could probably knock off the “bad guy” silently from 50 yards away and it explains why she’s one of my all time favorite people too 🙂

Leave a Reply

