Optimists vs. Pessimists

Is the proverbial glass half empty or full?

It looks equal to me.

I’ve never been able to answer this question. First off, it’s never exactly half. It will always be either a little more full or a teeny bit more empty. I think the more important question is: why does it matter?

I suppose if I had to pick, I’d consider myself a pessimistic optimist. I think of all the horrible things that are likely to happen but remain hopeful for the best. That way I’m prepared for upset and pleasantly surprised when things work out in my favor.

Which are you?

*Ashley

3 Responses to Optimists vs. Pessimists

  1. Courtney says:

    I’ve thought about what I am since Monday, and I don’t know. I think for me it depends on the situation. I agree though the cup is usually a little more or less full.

  2. JR says:

    Oh no! The glass is filled with scorpions!

  3. bethG says:

    i killed the tiniest baby scorpion that crawled across a piece of paper on kyle’s desk. jeeeeez– if they are that tiny they could be everywhere!!

Leave a Reply

