…about spaghetti sandwiches

Blech. Makes me want to vom.

So, here’s the thing, I had no idea that spaghetti sandwiches existed until Beth suggested it as a TIT. Then I was like, why did Philli Vanilli (Beth’s husband) eat them as a child? I can’t answer this question. Perhaps no one can. It is important to note that Phil is scientist…a rebel in a lab coat.

But, it got me thinking. What constitutes a sandwich? Does just putting another food in between 2 slices of bread automatically make it a sandwich? I don’t know.  I value sandwiches and the combination of food groups in one scrumptious package. You’ve got a protein (turkey), dairy (cheese), vegetable (lettuce), fruit (tomato) and a wide array of condiments that work together to make happiness in a carbohydrate (bread) home.

A spaghetti sandwich feels insincere compared to a traditional sandwich. It is the Skipper to Barbie. When you open it up, you will be disappointed because it is not the real thing. There are fewer options to dress up and less potential for adventure. It will never achieve icon status. Of course, some people may prefer Skipper. Those people are Imbeciles.

*Ashley

7 Responses to …about spaghetti sandwiches

  1. Maggie says:

    When I first read about the spaghetti sandwich, I thought I wanted to vom too. I could get with the spaghetti sauce with meat in between two slices of bread but when you add spaghetti noodles, it just looks like worms or intestines or something equally unappealing. But then again, I was never really a Skipper person either.

  2. Brandy Frank says:

    ewwwwww that’s like a crime against nature! 😉

  3. ME says:

    Though I would never eat a spaghetti sandwich, nor was I a skipper girl, there is some room for adventure in these sandwiches: vary the pasta…vermicelli, rigatoni, macaroni, etc. OR vary the sauce…pesto, arribata, alfredo, etc.

    But like I said, I still wouldn’t eat it (mixing my food is a big NO NO!)

  4. Courtney says:

    That looks so gross. Is there corn in there?

  5. Courtney says:

    That is so disgusting. I really want you to do a things I thought about those articles I sent you before.

Leave a Reply

