January 2011 Fan of the Month!

Thanks to all of our readers!!! We really appreciate that you spend time on our blog. If you enjoy our writing, we would LOVE for you to send your friends, family and co-workers our link. The more the merrier here at TIT!

Here’s the science behind how I choose our fan of the month. Every person who leaves a comment is entered into the drawing. If you leave two comments, you’re entered twice. If you leave 15, you’re entered 15, and so on. The more you participate on our blog, the likelier you are to be the fan of the month! Our subscribers also automatically get entered twice for allowing us to cram their inboxes. When all of this information is compiled, I write down every person’s name (as many times as they’re eligible) on a slip(s) of paper and pull one lucky winner out of a hat. Even though I want to pick my favorite people, I believe in fairness and wasting time above all other things, hence this ridiculous process. Once I pull the winning paper, either Beth or I will write a mini-TIT on that person.

Everyone's name(s) ready to go.

The suspense!

And now, the moment you’ve all been waiting for: the fan of the month for January 2011 is…

My sister.

I think many, many things about Courtney. First off, she’s a great older sister. No matter what I need or want, she’ll find a way to help me. She’s one of the most supportive people in my life. She always apologizes first so that I win fights. She cooks meals and bakes cookies for me just because she wants to. Courtney checks up on me when I’m sick, listens when I need to talk and always forgives me when I say mean things to her. Most importantly, I know that I can trust that if I tell her something in confidence, she will lock it away in the vault forever.

Of course, there are a lot of things that annoy me about her too. For starters, she sometimes talks to people like they’re one of her kindergarten students. Secondly, regardless of the fact that we’re less than 2 years apart in age, she has always, currently and will always try to mother me. Finally, she makes me look bad when I want to be anti-social and ignore people at events, while she mingles with everyone from the hosts to the caterers. She wants everyone to like her. I want everyone to fear me.

Thanks for reading, Courtney!  We love you almost as much as you love us. 🙂

10 Responses to January 2011 Fan of the Month!

  1. bethro says:

    Riiiiigggggeeeed.

    But seriously, folks. I thought I was going to do Courtney’s bio. Here goes:

    Dear Timmons 2,
    What’s up? I hear you are from California. Right on. You know what that means because you are from California.

    Amen

    How was that?

  2. Courtney says:

    WOW! I feel so special to be the January winner. All the nice things Ashley said about me made me get teary eyed. As lucky as Ashley is to have me, I feel even luckier to have her in my life. I LOVE to cook for you Ashley and check in on you when you are sick. Those things make me happier then they probably even make you. 🙂

  3. JR says:

    This award should go every month to the commenter in the immediate family of Bethro that lives the closest to her.

  4. Trinette says:

    Ok stop you two. I feel awful enough not having my own sister and being pregnant and emotional you are killing me with all the sappiness 😉 Geeze get a room! Uhh…wait what??

Leave a Reply

