…about unsolicited advice

Unsolicited advice is like this old PSA about drugs:

Ridiculous. Obvious. Annoying.

If I want your advice, I will ask for it. And, if I do ask, what I really want is for you to agree with my already formed opinion and validate everything that I already believe. I don’t want a savior, I want an ally. I am Rachael^ Leigh Cook. Play nicely, and you will not be the egg. Any questions?

*Ashley

^I don’t like when people have extra letters in their names.

4 Responses to …about unsolicited advice

  1. Courtney says:

    As I read this, I wondered if you were talking about me? 🙂 I hope not. I’m sure my advice is not ridiculous or obvious. Maybe annoying, maybe.

  2. Beth says:

    I also hate it when people have extra (or stupid) letters in their names. This is why we are friends.

  3. M.M.Mim says:

    I understand, really I do, but can’t a mother get a pass on this? It just seems like, even though you have the smartest kids on earth, advice seems like good parenting. It’s like a magic charm to keep them safe. Or am I just compulsive?

    I don’t care how people spell their names. I hate invented names that seem like someone just threw some syllables in the air and grabbed 3 or 4 on the way down to form a name.

Leave a Reply

