…about Santa

Alt Title: My Imaginary Conversation with Santa

Me before the conversation with Santa*

BR: Hello, Santa. How are you today?

SC: Ho ho ho!

BR: ummmm…I’m sorry?

SC: Merry Christmas!

BR: Well thank you. Merry Christmas to you.

[Awkward Silence]

BR: So, Santa. I hear you make toys for a living.

SC: Have you been a good little girl this year?

BR: I really don’t think that’s any of your business.

SC: I’m making a list and checking it twice.

BR: [politely ignores apparent non-sequitur] Are you really? How nice. What is it about? Is it a grocery list? Are you prone to errors?

SC: I need to know who is naughty and who is nice.

BR: Terrifying.

[BR clears throat]

BR: Well I guess I’ll be shoving off then.

SC: There’s Dasher and Dancer and Prancer and Vixen

BR: There’s…and Dancer?

SC: And Comet and Cupid and Donner and Blitzen.

BR: Are you screwing with me?

SC: Are you on Facebook?

Me after the conversation with Santa

*Photos in homage to Ashley’s Santa post. Also, photo 1 about 6 years old and photo 2 about 2 years old.

One Response to …about Santa

  1. Lorna says:

    I couldn’t agree more. Santa is a cruel hoax perpetrated on innocent children. Your interview shows what a sham he is. Good for you; you’re not afraid of some list.

Leave a Reply

