…while looking in the mirror

Well hello, don’t you look nice today?

Shit! Look at that zit.

Or perhaps that’s spaghetti sauce. I wonder how long that has been there.

I wonder what I should make for dinner.

I wonder why I never look as tired as I feel. Is that a good thing or a bad thing? On the one hand, I always look good, on the other, people might not believe me if I say I am tired. Well fuck them, bunch of assholes. After all, why would I say I am tired if I am not? It’s not some manipulative tool to control them. Asking for proof that I am tired when I say I am tired is tantamount to calling me a liar.

Beth before hair and makeup

Me in the mirror - before hair and makeup.

I have to open the medicine cabinet. Please, God, if it be your will, let there not be a boogie man when I readjust it.

Wonderful. No boogie man and softer skin. A good start to the day.

Bye, sexy, see you for hair and make up in a few.

Beth and the Boogie Man

Me and the Boogie Man...before hair and makeup

One Response to …while looking in the mirror

Leave a Reply

